Preparing for a Valentine’s day picnic

Standard

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Valentine’s Tuesday. 

I bought myself a spring form pan and mixing bowls yesterday afternoon, I am excited to have my own spring form pan to not have to borrow from my mom all the time.

Now I can do my baking in my own little kitchen!

I am busy baking and cooking treats in preparation for a Valentine’s picnic!

Watch this space, I’m trying out lots of new recipes, I hope they work out.

The noisy guitarist from my bedroom & I are going to the Walter Sisulu botanical gardens for a picnic this afternoon. 

I came across this Pueble Indian prayer ‘Hold On’ last week which I enjoyed. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Speurder Linda

Hold on to what is good,
Even if it’s a handful of earth.
Hold on to what you believe,
Even if it’s a tree that stands by itself.
Hold on to what you must do,
Even if it’s a long way from here.
Hold on to your life,
Even if it’s easier to let go.
Hold on to my hand,
Even if someday I’ll be gone away from you.
– “Hold On,” A Pueblo Indian Prayer

Leave a comment